“Star Trek Into Darkness”

WOW! Great action, spectacular visual effects, and good acting – “Star Trek Into Darkness” has everything! Sure, it’s a little bit over the top here and there, but that’s what sci-fi is all about. Director J.J. Abrams has done a bang-up job, as usual…

Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) and Spock (Zachary Quinto) have goofed up and are in trouble, being demoted, separated, and reassigned. They are about to begin their new positions when a very bad guy, Khan (Benedict Cumberbatch), changes everything. Captainless Kirk pleads his case to Admiral Marcus (Peter Weller) for reinstatement to seek out and destroy the ruthless enemy.

And so, Kirk and Spock reunite with Uhura (Zoe Saldena), Bones (Karl Urban), Scotty (Simon Pegg), Sulu (John Cho), and Chekov (Anton Yelchin) on their starship Enterprise and set off for dangerous Klingon territory, where Khan is hiding…

Thank you, Hollywood, for this entertaining, family movie with only mild cussing and no gore. Paramount Pictures, Skydance Productions, Bad Robot, et al, please don’t make us wait four years for the next adventure. We’re more than ready to explore new worlds!

star trek

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 8. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 14years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I cannot abide intolerance, ignorance, narrow-mindedness, selfishness, fanaticism, fads, mediocrity, rudeness, or unkindness. I believe in love and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books. I cannot stop writing.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Star Trek Into Darkness”

  1. What, no f word every sentence, no car chases, and streets filled with blood? Did this come out of Hollywood? Thanks for the review.

Leave a Reply

