Look Out!

Well, y’all are in for it now…Before I went to sleep Sunday night, I reached over for my legal pad and pencil to jot down a few topics I wanted to blog about. Before I knew it I had written down 76 ideas. I looked over at my sleeping husband and kept going. I just couldn’t stop; my brain was psyched. After 15 minutes I had 92 topics. I tried to put the pad down, but I could not stop thinking of more. The graphite disappeared, but I didn’t want to get out of bed to sharpen the pencil so I started using the pen attached to the pad’s binder. When I felt that I could finally stop, there were over 160 subjects penned.

With a smile in my heart I grabbed my current book and began, at last, my nightly routine of reading before sleeping. But it was only moments, a few sentences at most, before new themes began popping back up. This was getting ridiculous, but I seemed to be on an endless roll. Instead of retrieving the pad of paper, I picked up the stubbed pencil and began writing around the edges of the text until I’d filled up the margins of two pages of the book. Geez! Eventually, after a few more pages of reading, I felt drained and sleepy.

This morning, as I was typing up my list I added to it until there are now 268 posible posts, not counting this one. I printed them out and was astonished to find they produced 17 pages. Good grief! Soooo, fair warning, dear readers, I do not seem to be at a loss for words.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Look Out!

  1. jennibug says:

    Good grief is right!!! Geez, share the wealth! I wish I could come up with that many things to write about!! I tend to wait for “inspiration” to come, which, sadly, is rare!! But good for you!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

