A new baby/Amy update

Wellll, as you know Amy went to her midwife appointment on Wednesday and said all was well. However, she was phoned on Thursday and told to hit the bed. Although her blood pressure is fantasticly normal, the protein level in her urine is too high, which may be a sign of pending preeclampsia. This usually occurs after the 20th gestational week, if it occurs at all, and she is nearing her 36th week. Soooo, what this means is that she is to stay home and rest as much as possible. She does have slight edema but that could totally be due to the heat. (Crossing fingers here!)

They will test her urine again next week, and if the protein level is still high, the midwife will release her to an OB/GYN doctor for monitoring. If preeclampsia does occur, the baby may have to be born early via C-section. Amy so does not want that to happen, but what is best for her and the baby is the priorty.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

