Know That

Ironically, but not surprisingly, my post on sex trafficking and abuse garnered the most attention so far. Anything relating to sex will be clicked. Since there were no comments left, I must presume that my post was not racy enough. That I did not post any nasty pictures must have been considered a rip-off. I don’t care. I’m sick of children and women being used and abused, brought into the sex trade because they feel totally lost, unloved, and worthless. Twisted, cowardly, and lazy men who use, abuse, and drug their “property” to the benefit of nobody but themselves are the worthless ones. Furthermore, any man-made religion that demeans and oppresses the girls/women in their society has nothing to do with a higher power or spiritualism. It is pure B.S. and does not deserve one ounce of respect, consideration, or viability.

Know that no matter how you were conceived or into what family you were born you are worthy. You have the right to be loved, nutured, and educated. You have the right to survive, be productive, and have your horizons broadened. You have the right to question what you do not understand and to question the answers you receive. You have a right to dream and achieve that dream through perseverance and determination. You have a right to protest against intolerance, inequality, injustice, and inhumanity. You have a right to be proud and to believe in yourself, for YOU ARE WORTHY.

Know that no one has the right to abuse you, humiliate you, or manipulate you into thinking that you are worthless. Know that as long as you believe in yourself, you can flourish and achieve your goals. You do not have to please anyone in any way that causes you pain or repugnance or shame, whether it occurs in marriage, dating, within the family, or on the street.

Know that, one of these days, women around this over-populated, violence-obsessed, power-hungry driven, resource-depleted planet will gather together to protect themselves and their children from abuse, molestation, rape, slavery, and murder. The word about the dire circumstances of women and children around the world is getting out through the Internet, which is spreading like wildfire. Nothing else will bring about change faster. Once a country/state/city/rural area has the Internet, it has access to knowledge.

And, knowledge is a dangerous thing to the abusers, bullies, dictators, and oppressors of every segment of society.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

