Super Bowl Ads

Well, this was not the best Super Bowl ever, as far as the ads went. There were more car commercials, but the little Darth Vader one was precious!

Bud Lite had some good ones and Budweiser’s western commercial was terrific. However, as a whole, the commercials did not match those of years past. It seemed as though the usual advertisers weren’t there. Did FOX have anything to do with that? Were they asking far more than other networks had in previous years?

Do I really care? No. The game was blase. Neither team sparkled, although Aaron Rodgers played with more confidence and ability. The half-time show was excellent. The article about sex trafficking in Dallas dampened the pre-game atmosphere, as did the 400 or so people with tickets who were not able to see the game. Superbowl XLV in Texas will go down as one of the least fan-friendly games ever, but I am glad Green Bay won.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

