Spring Hath Sprungeth

It’s unofficially official: Spring is here! At least in central Texas. The red bud trees are pinkly blossoming, trees are leafing-out in neon green, and grass is sprouting. Even some fruit trees are daring to bloom. The colors are making me giddy! Warmer days, still cooling nights. Perfect weather! It’s good to be alive!

Speaking of which, I nearly got killed several times yesterday while stopping to take these pictures and more. Geez, what’s with all the traffic! Can’t a girl meander and snap some photos without endangering herself anymore?

The plethora of pecan trees will be the holdouts. They are the last ones to green up, and they are everywhere in New Braunfels, Gruene, and Canyon Lake.

(I did not stop traffic to take this picture. The light was already red and stayed so for several moments after the snap.)

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Hath Sprungeth

  1. Lynne says:

    Looking at all the beautiful things nature provides us with sure keeps things in perspective.

    Like

Leave a Reply

