Daylight Savings Time

I’ve said it more than once and I’ll say it again every year – I hate daylight savings time. I don’t believe in it. It is not a uniform mandate within this country or around the world. It’s bad enough that we screw with everything else in nature without messing with what can only be seen on a clock or watch. Where would we be without them? The sun would rise and set as always. How much does each second/minute/hour mean? Why can’t we just get up when we want? Work as long as we want? Eat and sleep as needed? How dare they take away an hour of my time and think it’s all right to give it back to me seven or eight months later! Who’s paying that lobbyist in Washington, D.C. to keep DST renewed and why does Congress listen to him?

Daylight savings time – BAH HUMBUG!!!

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

