Rain, Rain, Rain – Not

It’s going to be a long, hot, dry spring/summer. The drought is here. This morning the sky is promisingly grayer, but at only a 20% chance it is not likely to rain here. Did you know that the percentage of rain means that it might rain in only that percentage of the area? In this case, only 20% of the San Antonio viewing area might receive rain. If it rains here in New Braunfels, then we are part of that 20%. Fascinating, huh?!?!

I went to Lowe’s this morning and bought a bunch of plants to put in the ground, despite the fact that I’ll be the waterer and not the sky. A few lantana will go in front, but the other lantana and climbing/vining plants will go in back, where the deer won’t be able to get to them. Our backyard is surrounded by privacy fencing put up by the neighbors. Love it!

Can’t wait to see “Water for Elephants,” which was a very good book.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 8. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 26 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment