It’s Monday

It’s Monday and I’m raring to go! I’ve been writing for two hours and am stoked!

We spent the weekend gardening and going to movies. One was good (“Limitless”) and one stank (“Paul”).

Saturday, I spent four hours on the front yard, trimming and bagging, digging holes for and planting four lantanas and one old aloe vera. Sunday, I worked from 10:00a-6:30p in the backyard with a break for half a sandwich of peanut butter and honey, as well as a nice chat with our landlords.

I dug holes, planted, mulched, watered three yellow/red lantanas separated by two pretty purple durantas. Then, Danny came home and dug nine holes for climbing plants (Red Riding Hood Mandevilla, jasmine, honeysuckle, Tangerine Beauty Cross Vine) and a couple pyracantha along the chainlink fence, while I trimmed, raked, and bagged. He had to use a pick-axe to get out some of the big rocks. (Then he went to Home Depot, hooked up the ice-maker to the garage fridge, and fixed the toilet in the hall bathroom.)

By the time I was finished, I was stiff and sore. Shower, pizza, bed, TV, book, sleep.

This morning I woke up after Danny left for work and put on some shorts and a sleeveless top. I opened the front door, turned around, and changed into jeans and a short-sleeve shirt. I made some coffee and sat down at the computer, feeling good for the most part.

The only bad thing about the weekend was baby Harley being sick with fever and a slight case of pneumonia but not needing hospitalization.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

