Hallelujah, It’s Raining

*Oh, happy day! It’s raining. Not a torrential rain, but a soft, steady flow. Hope it lasts most of the day. It’s good for the grass, soil, and the shrubs I planted over the weekend. Some people still have their sprinklers turned on, not that it’s overkill but certainly not necessary now.

*Harley is better. Her fever broke Sunday night and has not come back. She is her usual contented self. Hooray! Too bad babies aren’t born talking, so they can tell you what’s wrong and where they hurt. (sigh)

*Yesterday’s mental rush and energy high had me wondering if someone had slipped me some of that “Limitless” drug, MDT. However, by two o’clock it was gone and I was ready for a nap. But, man, I sure got a lot done in seven hours!

*I really hate traffic. So much so, that I try my best not to be on the streets during morning rush hour, lunch hour, school day’s end, and evening rush hour. Doesn’t leave me a lot of time to run errands, so I have to be efficient. When I am forced onto crowded streets, I am rarely mellow. Weekend and summer traffic here in tourist land is the pits.

 

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

