My Morning Cuppa

*I used to drink coffee only in the winter to warm me up. However, because of the health news that it is good for you, I  have some most mornings. I pour 1/2 to 2/3 of a mug with Seattle’s Best Breakfast Blend and add a packet of Swiss Miss Hot Chocolate, which is made in America. Perfect! Whenever we go out for breakfast, I don’t order coffee. It’s iced tea for me 99% of the time.

*I’m playing golf with Dad this morning, although a couple weeks ago he said he had a dentist appointment set up. Friday, however, he called all happy because he was able to change his appointment to yesterday. The sun has brightly broken through the early gloom, portending a good day to swing our clubs. 

*Yesterday afternoon I hastily planted rows of flower seeds before the rain came, but it never poured. I’m willy-nilly about seeding – if they come up, fine; if they don’t, so be it. I can’t coddle or admire seeds. Just have to hope for the best. Since there aren’t even weeds around the rows, I’ll know they are sprouting by the shoots poking up. But, it’s so iffy. I prefer nuturing pretty potted plants.

*Danny and I have been together since 1998. We still hold hands, hug, and kiss several times a day, but we irk each other more. Or so it seems. I think, it’s the stress of life in this economy more than anything else. Of course, we know each other so well now, too. We finish each other’s sentences and say what the other is thinking about. We like many of the same things and have similar opinions, but we also differ here and there. We are like two circles entwined, mostly together but still individuals. Our hearts, however, are one.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

