Predictions and Brainwashing

Gosh, I’m still here. The television still works. People are still driving cars. What happened to the Endddddd of the Worlddddddd? May 21st came and went. From Nostradamus to numerous interpreters of the Bible armageddon has never been far away. So what’s next? All sorts of natural disasters and a middle eastern war will occur in 2012, beginning just in 222 days. Better hurry up and get your stuff together, your life in order, and prepare for the worst!…Foolish mankind, always trying to get a grip on puny/unsatisfying lives in this most infinite and glorious universe.

Brainwashing occurs everywhere, from religions to families to governments. Those in power control others by constant repetition of threats, lies, mistruths, cruelty, and manipulation. Having no desire to think for themselves or to expand their narrowmindedness, misguided people believe either what they want to believe or what they are told to believe. Brainwashing begins at the individual level and works best on those who perceive themselves to be either worthless or superior. Unfortunately, there appears to be too many of both types.

But despots are not just world leaders or villains, they also exist within families and small communities. These minor tyrants feel empowered by abusing their wives and children or by bullying their classmates, neighbors, or co-workers. Violence should never be revered or have to be endured; suffering should never be ignored. Hatred and intolerance solve NOTHING!

Why can’t people be brainwashed into doing only what is right and good? I have lost faith that the whole of mankind can/will become compassionate on its own.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

