Paintball Solution II

Almost everyday I reach for the as-yet-to-be-installed paintball buttons on my dashboard, one for the front bumper and one for the back bumper. I desperately need to splatter offensive vehicles with harmless paint – a totally justifiable punishment for jerk drivers, who ooze disdain and disrespect by their irresponsible actions. Who the hell do they think they are? And why do they think they have the right to abuse the driving privilege? They weave in and out of traffic, drive too fast and too close. They make me grind my teeth.

I wish I could take my hands off the wheel and my eyes off the road long enough to get  photos of license plates to report to the DPS. But nooooo, these tush-craniums are speeding recklessly and causing everyone else to use their brakes. They are accidents waiting to happen or, at the very least, have the potential to cause accidents in their wakes. At that time, they will become hit-n-run drivers, who cannot be tracked down. Hence, a good paintball splatter will identify them!

So, in the future, when you see a bumper sticker that says, “Equipped with Paintballs,” you better watch out and drive more carefully and considerately!

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paintball Solution II

  1. First, thanks for following me. Second, great post. Rude drivers, especially Tail Gaters, Whoa! I tap on my brakes when they get too close. Probably not a good idea, but I can’t stand it. A good “Splatter” might be safer, and just as satisfying. Is this for real? Paint Balling rude drivers? LOVE the idea!!! Also like your blog, lots of variety.

    Like

  2. I appreciate that, Cyranette. I am not fond either of “convoluted” poetry that is difficult to grasp (seems as if the writer is trying to show off how clever they are with words). So I try to write more accessibly. Thanks for honoring that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

