The Comforter

The depth of our disagreements over the years has been ankle-deep. We contend and nitpick, then laugh things off as inconsequential. Although our opinions sometimes slightly differ, Danny and I get along with each other quite well. 🙂

One small bone of contention is our unique and attractive comforter that is over ten years old and has no sign of wear. Dadgummit! I am totally tired of it; I like variety. And although I put different shams and pillows on the bed, it does not make enough of a change to suit me.

My patience for a replacement is waning, but I’m having a devil of a time finding one that Danny will accept – no stripes, no flowers, no embroidery, no dots, no paisley, no solids, no western motifs, no lace, no satin, no wild or bold patterns – nothing online comes close to what we have. He wants one that is artsy, like this one, which we bought at Penney’s. I looked online and in store, but they carry the same styles as other department stores.

So what now? Wait another ten years or until it begins to fall apart? We use the reversible side once in a while for a couple months, but that is bland and more boring. 😦

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Comforter

  1. Great post today! I really enjoyed reading it.

    For great information about easy lifestyle tips I recommend you check out:

    Ways to Save Your Money

    Like

Leave a Reply

