Home Alone No More

Once again, there are male clothes in the washing machine – my man’s clothes. Danny’s home from California, where he road tripped to see his lovely red-headed daughter and adorable 2-year-old grandson. He left on a Thursday, spent two nights toodling up and down the many elevations of Colorado, where it was so much cooler and drier, went across Utah to Carson City, NV, where his oldest brother lives, and finally reached the Santa Rosa mountains on the following Tuesday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Megan and Necalli live in a just-right house on a horse ranch, where she gives riding lessons, as well as working part-time at a nearby vineyard. The ranch is a place she has known since childhood,  where she learned to ride and compete. Megan’s best friend is the owners’ daughter, whose son is also two and Necalli’s best bud.

Danny built the large stable/barn/indoor arena complex for the ranch many years ago. Last fall he built Necalli a playhouse, and the day after his arrival last week, he commenced constructing a beautiful, 12-foot, redwood table for Megan’s outdoor dinner gatherings in  a  weather-perfect, tree and garden setting.

Then, on Saturday, after a too-brief but productive visit, he headed for home in an expeditious manner, arriving on Monday afternoon. It’s sooo good to have him back and in the groove of coupledom again.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

