“Real Steel” and “Ides of March”

Being on the road does not keep us from the movies. Outside of Indianapolis we saw “Real Steel.” while on the road. Hugh Jackman hid his accent with an American tough guy one, but he came off rather second class. Same old story line: down and out boxer, owes money, etc. His 11-year-old son, whose mother just died, was foisted on him and was more savvy than his dad, etc., but the kid cussed too much and no one corrected him. Bad habit that audience children might pick up.

Rating: 3 of 5 stars.

Last night, in outskirts of Chicago, we manuevered strange streets to see “Ides of March,” typical political stuff. Clooney and cast were convincing, but nothing special.

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

