Three Quickie Movie Reviews

We have seen three movies lately, but the holiday activities and festivities have prevented me from sharing my views of them with you. Soooo, here they are in quick time, short and not so sweet perhaps…

“Hitchcock,” rather than being a full biography was merely about the filming and production of “Psycho” and the love story of Alfred Hitchcock and his wife, Alma. He was one strange person! Well acted by all, though Anthony Hopkins, as Hitchcock, did not go far enough with the makeup. James D’Arcy’s portrayal of Anthony Perkins was spot-on!

Hitchcock

***

“The Hobbit” – terrific, though a little long. Magic come to life! Although the script  strayed from the book in a couple places to sync with The Lord of the Rings trilogy, its telling lasted nearly three hours without reaching the end of the book. As a matter of fact, two sequels will follow.

The Hobbit

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars.

***

“This Is 40” – barf! Do not waste your time and money on this appalling flick. What were they thinking?!?!? We need to see another movie as soon as possible to get the sour taste out of our minds.

this is 40

Rating: 0 out of 5 stars.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealogy, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 19 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

