Beauty Makes Me Cry

Beauty, the nearest thing to perfection, makes me cry. Whether its a baby sleeping, a piece of art, a wonderful song, an overwhelming act of kindness, a flawless gymnastic performance, or nature at its finest, my eyes automatically well up. Once in a while it is embarrassing, but most of the time I don’t care, because I love what I am seeing or hearing. However, I am not being sentimental, I am being awed. Nothing better illustrates the glory of God than his creations: the miracle of birth, our caring and resilience, this fascinating planet, and innate talent.

hospice angel by diane 2012

This pastel by my sister, Diane Marie Parker, is the one of the most remarkable she has ever done. She usually paints in acrylics, but for this donation to Hope Hospice she was otherwise inspired.

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beauty Makes Me Cry

  1. kelleap says:

    Very beautiful! She did an amazing job! Hope the family is well.

    Like

    • Cyranette says:

      Thank you, Kelli. Had a bit of a scare with Mom and a grandson with a very allergic reaction to poison oak; otherwise all are well. Hope you and yours are, too. Happy New Year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

