Patience Required

I know I was supposed to resume my blogging today, but…

For a week, things were going well on my vacation/hiatus. Then last week Danny had a heart attack. I flew home, his daughter and our grandson flew here, one brother and sister drove here, and another brother flew out to be close for his quadruple bypass on Monday. Having them here was such a comfort to both of us.

Meanwhile, Dad wasn’t getting any stronger after his three-stent aortic aneurysm surgery and was checked into the hospital last Sunday, his room being across the hall from Danny.

Danny’s been in ICU until yesterday evening. They would have sent him home today, but his bp was too low.

Dad had some blood transfusions and the bleeding ulcer in his small intestine cauterized on Tuesday and is now in a rehab facility nearby to get his strength back through physical therapy.

We’re also keeping an eye on Mom, who we don’t like leaving alone.

Therefore, I’m afraid my brain is frazzled with all that has been occurring and I hope you don’t mind my putting off posting (except for this) for another week. I don’t like disappointing anyone, but I haven’t figured out a way to clone myself yet.

 

 

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Health, Miscellaneous Thoughts, Recipe and Thought for the Week and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Patience Required

  1. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Do not worry about blogging, there are far more important things going on.

    Like

  2. kelleap says:

    Will be thinking of you and the rest of the family at this time.

    Like

  3. jmmcdowell says:

    Don’t worry about blogging at a time like this. Your thoughts and energy are understandably with your family. Sending you positive thoughts for such a difficult time.

    Like

  4. Joe says:

    Ma’am, I’m sorry to read of your family’s health issues. I pray you find comfort during these trying times.

    After seeing the photo of Gabriel, I’m quite sure we are related. I’m in Texas as well and would like to ask a few questions if you would be so kind as to send me an email. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

