Springing Out All Over

When I landed in Sacramento last month, spring greeted me with gorgeous blooms of ornamental pear and plum trees. Their everywhereness made me eager to get out my camera, but that didn’t happen for a couple days. Though they weren’t always close to the road or in a pull-over location, I managed to snap a few.

100_0245

100_0196100_0246100_0217100_0247Back in New Braunfels, spring happened while I spent most of my time at the hospital with Danny, Mom, and Dad. Since they’re all home now and doing well, I went out Tuesday and found some lovely displays before the weather began to change.

100_0270

100_0272100_0275100_0281100_0282

Texas bluebonnets

Texas bluebonnets

deer-resistant lantana

deer-resistant lantana

100_0295Life can be no greener than in the spring. And the bigger the greeness the better!

100_0274

I saved the best wowwer of them all for last – a magnificent bougainvillea!

100_0280

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

