Beautiful Blogger Award

A great big THANK YOU to caroljforrester, writer and poet extraordinaire, for making me the recipient of the Beautiful Blogger Award.

beautiful blogger award

The idea behind this award is to recognize some bloggers we follow for their creativity, originality, inspiration, and overall contribution to the blogging community. The rules for accepting this award are:

1. Copy the Beautiful Blogger Award logo and place it in your post. (check)

2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. (check)

3. Tell 7 things about yourself:
a. I don’t wear shoes in the house or backyard;
b. I derive extreme pleasure from pulling up weeds;
c. If I won a million dollars, I would spend at least half of it saving children;
d. I would rather listen than talk;
e. I go out of my way to avoid the tantalizing aroma of doughnuts;
f. I cannot sit still when dance music is playing;
g. I have no desire to skydive or bungee jump. (check)

4. Nominate 7 other bloggers for their own Beautiful Blogger Award, and comment on their blogs to let them know:
a. beforeiforget – Kate writes and cartoons (spinelesswonders) with a smile in her heart
b. bottledworder – an eloquent, evocative, and playful writer
c. thebettermanprojects – Evan has great insights and thoughts
d. jenniesisler – for inspiring prompts and random thoughts
e. whatsitallaboutandotherstories – Nicola shares her writing process and its results
f. stancarey – Stan loves words almost as much as I do
g. thepatientdreamer – a terrific children’s book reviewer. (check)

I have a confession to make: I don’t follow a lot of bloggers. My reading time is so limited that even when I receive new posts in my email everyday, I am unable to open them right away. Though adding more blog sites seems futile on my part, not doing so makes me feel guilty and sad. I realize that I am missing out on myriad wonderful writers and must make time in the future to experience their openness and ingenuity.

Thank you again, Carol. Had I known about this award, I would have nominated you in a heartbeat! 🙂

thank you butterflies

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for the wonderful compliments, I’m so glad that seems to have made you so happy. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

