Turkey Meatballs with Veggies

You can add this delicious, quick, and easy entree to your heart-healthy regimen.

Recipe of the Week: Asian Turkey Meatballs with  Veggies

1 lb. all natural lean ground turkey
1 tbs. teriyaki sauce or Asian sesame dressing
2 tbs. dried minced onion
2 tbs. panko bread crumbs
2 tbs. toasted sesame oil
1/2 to 1 pkg. frozen mixed vegetables

Direction:
1. In medium bowl, mix together the first four ingredients. Form into golf- or pingpong-size balls.
2. Add sesame oil to large nonstick skillet and heat on medium, swirling oil a little as it warms. Add meatballs and brown evenly, 20-25 minutes.
3. Add frozen vegetables, depending on number of servings, and stir together. Add a dab more sesame oil if necessary. Cover, lower heat, and simmer for 8 minutes.
4. Serve with fruit or Asian salad.

100_0363

****

Thought of the Week: How can anyone not love nature? It’s so awesome and varied, so quiet and then thrilling…The sky was so dark this morning that when I tried to take pictures the stupid flash came on and all I got was dumb dark photos. I switched the focus to “night” and, whalah!, it worked better. (I really should read the manual more thoroughly. 🙂 )

rainy morning

The sky is blue now, the sun glistening up our hilltop neighborhood…

100_0431

100_0424

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 18 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Recipe and Thought for the Week and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

