What’s on My Mind These Days

Several things are on my mind…

The bombings happening in Syria – Why can’t we send all our Navy carriers to the Mediterranean and airlift out all the women and children? Why can’t NATO get rid of Assad?

Nigeria’s kidnapped school girls and other abuses of girls/women around the world – What the hell is wrong with MEN! and the governments who do NOTHING?

Racism still alive and wrong in America – Jesus Christ, people, grow up and start caring for others!

The flooding and the fires – Why can’t we pump rain water to California? Why won’t Congress fund creating jobs for building pipelines to control torrential rain and diverting it to areas in need?Why doesn’t CA have a plethora of desalinization plants up and down the coast to help its chronic dryness and water needs?  

Guns – Ban assault weapons and limit people to a revolver and a hunting rifle – PERIOD! You only have two hands, why do you need more than two weapons? Our founding fathers would be appalled by the abuse of the 2nd Amendment.

Republican presidential candidate – OMG! OMG! OMG! Media, shame on you; without your constant coverage of his outrageous ignorance, mania, and disrespect he would have faded last summer. Supporters, what’s wrong with you? Such a selfish blowhard has no intention of following through on anything he is promising to better your lives. 

Political change – This country is in dire need of another viable party or two. However, an election year is not the time to complain about our choices. If you’re seriously wanting a change, then build an alternative party that will make a difference in 2020. Start now!

Lobbyists – A plague of corruption in American politics. 

The United Nations – It is past time for this entity to assume the policing of the world and build a strong, unified military that would bring order in all countries.

The Olympics – I loved the swimming, diving, and gymnastic events. Watching the swimmers was so exciting and reminded me of my competitive days. But, they swim so much faster now! – The summer Olympics should be permanently held in Greece, where they began. This would help the Greek economy and not stress economically poor countries or harm the health of Olympians and spectators. – Professional athletes do not belong in the Olympics.

“Florence Foster Jenkins” – Hilarious!!! A must see! Although the subject is a bit sad, this movie will lift your spirits. Streep and Helberg were outstanding!

I feel better already, after remembering that movie…

 

About Cyranette

I have been writing since I was 11 and am now a grandmother of 9. Aside from my family, I love writing, reading, movies, gardening, genealology, and travel. I met my soulmate online and we've been married 17 years. I am a survivor of rape, abuse, and cancer. I believe in love, kindness, and common sense. I was born/raised in Indiana and have lived in Massachusetts, Texas, and California. I have visited: most of the United States, British Columbia, Germany, Austria, and Costa Rica. My husband and I would like to visit England, Europe, and New Zealand and to take a train ride along the Canadian/American border. I have written essays, articles, short stories, a romance novel, a self-help book, and several children's books.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

